It is currently Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:31 am




 Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: No profanity filter
PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 3:13 pm 
New User

Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 10:00 am
Posts: 1
Location: Atlanta, GA
I'm testing ChatBlazer 8 and noticed that the profanity filter doesn't work in a normal room or in whispers. It does work in Private chat.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No profanity filter
PostPosted: Thu Mar 11, 2010 7:21 pm 
New User

Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 7:19 pm
Posts: 1
I had this same issue. The profanity filter is actually the opposite of what is set in your main profanity filter page.

So if you have it ON in the main settings, then it will be on globally and you don't have to check it off in the rooms. If you have it off in the main page, then you need to enable it for every room you want it to be in.

-Jeff


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No profanity filter
PostPosted: Thu Mar 11, 2010 10:26 pm 
Support Staff

Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2002 4:06 am
Posts: 43
That's correct.

Usually you would leave your "Toggle profanity check" checkbox unchecked.

However, if you want some rooms to have the profanity check and some others not to have, do what JeffDodge described.



_________________
Samuel
ChatBlazer Support
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron