ChatBlazer Support
http://customer.chatblazer.com/forums/

Domain not allowed
http://customer.chatblazer.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=4196
Page 1 of 1

Author:  samuel [ Wed Jul 18, 2012 10:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Domain not allowed

This post provides a couple of troubleshooting steps for users who encounter the common problem "Domain not allowed" when using the chat client.

Some background information first. A domain in ChatBlazer's context is the hostname portion of the client (chat page) URL, not the domain or IP of the server running the ChatBlazer application. E.g. Server is abc.somewhere.com, chat page is on http://www.somewhere.com. The domain in this case is "www.somewhere.com", not "abc.somewhere.com". To ChatBlazer, "somewhere.com" is synonymous with "www.somewhere.com". Only the "www" prefix is ignored, other subdomains are not and are distinct to ChatBlazer. When this error message appears, it means that the chat client is able to connect to the ChatBlazer server. So it is not a connection issue.

1. Check the issued licenses
The server logs will show what licenses are issued to you. Check the server log file, e.g. CB8/server/logs/server.log. There will be one line per domain. Make sure you have a domain for your client URL.
[INFO  2012-06-26 10:16:22] Domain: abcd.com
[INFO  2012-06-26 10:16:22] Domain: efgh.com

2. Check that the domain is assigned to the site
Launch the Administrator. In the Sites panel, select the site that you are using or testing on. e.g. CBS1. The Site Details section should be filled with the settings of the site. Check the list of domains. Make sure one of it is for your client URL.

3. Check the client Site ID
Check the client configuration file, e.g. CB8/client/config.xml. The first line shows which site the client is using.
<configuration site="CBS1">

Ensure this is the site that you have configured in the Administrator (in Step 2).

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/